ind vs aus

INDvsAUS: World’s Number One Test Team India Will Return to Adelaide Oval

News by worldsportsbox

INDvsAUS – The world’s number one Test team led by Virat kohli will launch its campaign from Thursday to form a history on Australian soil, where his first test match against the hosts will be the first Test match in the Adelaide oval. Will be India has never won a Test series in Australia and it is believed to be the first to make history here under the leadership of world’s number one Test batsman Virat. On the Australian soil, India has so far won only 44 Test matches. In the past 70 years, India has made series draws on 11 tournaments.

Earlier in the year 1980-81 under the captaincy of Sunil Gavaskar and then captain of Sourav Ganguly in 2003-04. The Australian team is struggling with suspension of its main batsmen Steven Smith, David Warner and Cameron Bancroft, and the ongoing set-up in the team management has also weakened its position, which has made India strong and strong.

Although the Australian players and the pitch here have always been confused with the Indian team, and after the way the hosts defeated India in the first match in the Twenty20 series, it can be said that taking the host team lightly can be a big mistake. is. The Indian team has gone ahead with the tradition that has gone on for some time and has declared its 12-member team on the eve of the match in which he has changed his policy of playing five specialist bowlers.India’s limited-overs specialist batsman Rohit Sharma and batting all-rounder Hanuma Vihari have been given the place. The tour of Australia in Rohit’s 2014-15 was not very special, but with his current form, he has been able to make it to the last XI and he did well in the practice match, whereas in the middle of the year, Hanuma, who made a Test debut this year, got the chance.

The decision to sit out the experienced all-rounder and left arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja and fast bowler Umesh Yadav seems shocking. In the Indian team, only Ravichandran Ashwin is the only spinner for Adelaide, while  Kuldeep Yadav is also out. Kuldeep also got an opportunity to add an over in the practice match. In the practice match where Indian batsmen Virat, Cheteshwar Pujara, Lokesh Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma, Rohit were impressed with the bat, the bowlers disappointed at the match. Fast bowler Umesh proved expensive by scoring 113 runs in 28 overs, which did not get place in the last eleven but the performance of fast bowlers Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami was impressive.

Shami had taken three wickets for 97 runs in 24 overs while spinner Ashwin bowled economically at three for most of the 40 overs. Talking about Bumrah, in England, he had troubled left-handed batsmen, but there are few players in Australia. Although he is useful in death overs, Ishant has excellent experience of Australian pitches.

Australia’s bouncy pitch can be challenging for Indian batsmen, although fast bowlers can get success here and that is why the opposition team looks dependent on their fast bowlers Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins. He had taken nine wickets in the Johannesburg Test this year during his best performance of career. Australia have put Mitchell Marsh out of the first match in the team and Peter Handscomb has been given the place while Marcus Harris is being given an opportunity to open the debut in the batting order. Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja are the other important players in the team in the batsmen.

Although the number one Indian team looks strong on paper, vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane has admitted that despite this, fifth-ranked Australia deserves to win on their ground and can not be taken lightly. India’s performance on foreign soil has been mixed, where it has dominated Asia’s continent, it has been weak in the tour of South Africa, England and Australia. He has lost three foreign series this year. India, however, is clashing with seven experienced players who have been part of the tour in Australia earlier, while only Nathan Lyon players in Australia are part of the last XI that played against India in the 2014-15 series.

No Record Available
No Record Available
No Record Available