INDvBAN: India won the T20 series

News by worldsportsbox

Image –  Twitter

Latest Cricket News – Deepak Chahar took six wickets including a hat-trick which helped Bharat make a brilliant return to bowling after batting, beating Bangladesh by 30 runs in the third and decisive T20 International cricket match here on Sunday to win the three-match series 2–1.

After the openers’ failure, KL Rahul (52 runs off 35 balls) and Shreyas Iyer (62 off 33 balls) shared a 59-run partnership for the third wicket, helping India to a challenging score of 174 for five. Iyer initially took advantage of the life-giving, hitting three fours and five deafening sixes in his innings.

Mohammad Naim (81 runs off 48 balls) and Mohammad Mithun (27 runs off 29 balls) had added 98 runs for the third wicket but Chahar (six wickets for seven runs in 3.2 overs) and Shivam Dube (3 for 30) gave the team a good comeback and piled Bangladesh on 144 runs in 19.2 overs. Bangladesh lost the last eight wickets for 34 runs. Chahar set a new best bowling record in T20 internationals.

India returned after winning the second match in Rajkot after losing the first match in Delhi. Now a series of two Test matches will be played between these two teams.

Chahar gave India a good start by dismissing Liton Dass (nine) and Soumya Sarkar (zero) off consecutive balls in the third over of the innings. Washington Sundar took a beautiful catch of Litton at the boundary line while the government played loose shots as soon as they arrived.

Twenty-year-old batsman Naim sent Sundar’s ball for six after Yuzvendra Chahal hit three and Dube hit four boundaries. By hitting a four off the same off-spinner, he completed the first half-century of his T20 career off 34 balls. Meanwhile, Mithun also hit Sundar for six.

The Indian fielding was also not good in the meantime and Chahal missed an easy chance to run Naim out. Chahal could not walk in the middle overs. Naim played him easily, which increased the problem of Rohit Sharma.

In such a situation, Chahar broke his partnership with Naim by dismissing Mithun in his second spell, while Dube raised India’s hopes by bowling the experienced Mushfiqur Rahim (naught) on the first ball of the next over.

The medium-speed bowler also took Naim’s valuable wicket on Yarker, who hit ten fours and two sixes in his innings. Shivam Dube showed the path of pavilion to Afif Hossain as soon as he arrived. Shivam Dube took three wickets for eight runs in his last two overs. Chahal bowled captain Mahmudullah and also ended Bangladesh’s true hope.

Deepak Chahar completed the hat-trick by dismissing Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman and Aminul Islam.

Earlier, India lost the toss and then lost both the openers in Powerplay, who gave the team a great start by playing a century partnership in the last match. Rohit Sharma (two) played Shafiul Islam to his wickets in the second over. It was also Over Maiden.

Shikhar Dhawan (19) now had a big responsibility but the left-handed batsman waved Shafiul’s slow ball in the last over of the powerplay which was beautifully converted by Mahmudullah. Soon India’s third wicket also fell, but the fate of new batsman Iyer was supported by Aminul Islam, who took an easy catch.

Rahul started on Shafiul by hitting two consecutive fours and still kept pushing the innings by bringing the ball to the boundary line. He completed his sixth half-century of his T20 international career off 33 balls but was soon caught at mid-off on a slow leg cutter by Al-Amin Hossain (1 for 22). He hit seven fours in his innings.

Meanwhile, Iyer hit for the first six of the innings and then sent the ball to Soumya Sarkar for six runs but it was off-spinner Afif Hossain, on whom he hit three consecutive sixes to give the Indian run momentum. Iyer completed his first half-century in T20 internationals off 27 balls.

Rishabh Pant (six runs off nine balls) again failed. Iyer’s attractive innings also ended in the same over after the government bowled him. Manish Pandey (22 not out from 13 balls) and Shivam Dube (nine not out from eight balls) were unable to score the required runs in the death overs.

Soumya Sarkar (two for 29) and Shafiul Islam (two for 32) were the most successful bowlers for Bangladesh.